This is the list of people currently working in our team at Aalto University. Click on the pictures to expand on the person’s profile.

Our team

Principal investigator

Dr. Miguel Caro
Senior Scientist & Academy Fellow


Dr. Jan Kloppenburg
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Richard Jana
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Paulina Pršlja
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Rina Ibragimova
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Tigany Zarrouk
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Max Veit
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Alexis Front
Postdoctoral Researcher

PhD students

Heikki Muhli
PhD Student
Patricia Hernández-León
PhD Student
Hanwen Zhang
Visiting PhD Student

Undergraduate students

Karri Järvinen
Research assistant (BSc Student)

Former group members

Dr. Jouko Lehtomäki
Was a Postdoc with us. Moved to Varian Medical Systems.
Eelis Mielonen
Was a Summer Intern with us. Moved to EPFL as MSc student.
Dr. Suresh Kondati Natarajan
Was a Postdoc with us. Moved to Synopsys QuantumATK.
Dr. Mikhail Kuklin
Was a Postdoc with us. Moved to Silo AI.
Yanzhou Wang
Was a Visiting PhD student with us
(hosted by Tapio Ala-Nissila @ Aalto).
Anni Heinolainen
Was a research assistant with us (MSc Student).